Do you really want to sell San Diego Charger football tickets door-to-door?
Do you really want to sell Victoria Jackson cosmetics from a table at Sam's Club?
Do you really want to spend your day signing up people for kitchen remodeling at Home Depot?
Beware of attractive, but possibly deceptive job ads which offer entry-level training in management, marketing, and sales especially if the ads state no experience required. If you decide to interview with such a company, ask many questions before accepting employment. Will you be paid minimum wage or commission? Are there company benefits?
***
Two separate yelp.com reviews show Foundation at two separate addresses in San Diego:
2290 Engineer Road Suite D, (858) 598-6723 and 4445 East Gate Mall Suite 200, (858) 812-3035.
http://foundationmktg.com/contact.html (old website)
http://foundationsd.com/ (new website)
7290 Engineer Rd Suite D
San Diego California 92111
(858) 598-6723
Domain Name: FOUNDATIONSD.COM
Created on: 17-Jun-2011
The company states it was founded in 2006 yet the foundationmktg.com was created in Oct 2010.
Foundation, Inc in San Diego
http://www.facebook.com/foundationinc?sk=info
Founded in 2006
After the recognition received from several of our national clients we have expanded the reach of our organization across California with offices in San Diego, Los Angeles, and the San Fransisco Bay Area as well as Miami, Florida.
***
Read and judge for yourself:
http://www.ripoffreport.com/directory/Foundation-Marketing.aspx
Foundation, Inc.
http://www.yelp.com/biz/foundation-inc-san-diego
7290 Engineer Rd. Suite D
(between Cardin St & Ruffner St)
San Diego, CA 92111
Neighborhood: Kearny Mesa
(858) 598-6723
Foundation Marketing, Inc.
http://www.yelp.com/biz/foundation-marketing-san-diego
4445 Eastgate Mall Suite 200
San Diego, CA 92121
(858) 812-3035
Look at the related job postings and judge for yourself:
http://san-diegojob-search.com/last-chance-im-going-crazy-need-to-fill-30-positions-immediately-5/
Domain Name: FOUNDATIONMKTG.COM
Creation Date: 09-oct-2010
Expiration Date: 09-oct-2011
Here's the email you get if you end up responding to their ad:
ReplyDeleteWe look forward to meeting with you for your preliminary interview scheduled for xxxxxxxxxxx. You will be meeting with our hiring manager, Ian Laird. Please dress professionally and bring an updated copy of your resume. Our office address is:
7290 Engineer Rd
Suite D
San Diego, CA 92111
From 805 go east on Clairmont Mesa and take a right on Shawline. After the bend, take a right on Cardin, take your first left on Engineer and we are a few buildings down on the left (address is in big numbers on side of building).
There is plenty of parking in front and if you need to contact us for directions, please call 858-598-6723.
Thanks,
Nicole Rozko
Human Resources Manager
Foundation, Inc.
That is the same exact email I received. I am so glad I read this and the Rip off Report. I will be replying no thank you now.
ReplyDeleteShit!! I got the same email..!!! Thank you for letting me know about it.
ReplyDeleteI work for the company and there is no scam. Foundation Inc. certainty isn't for everyone, you must be willing to work hard at first, but the career is rewarding and the people are great to work with. Also, Foundation Inc doesn't do anything behind a table or Home Depot as stated above (that's Smart Circle). Just talk to the employees here or Ian if you have questions.
ReplyDeleteHoly cow! I got the exact email today. My interview is set for tomorrow at 10 am, but after doing MY OWN research, I emailed "Katie" and told her that I felt it was wrong to be deceived by interviewing for an office position when all the while their plan is to hire me for a sales position. I LOATHE sales jobs. I work for the DFG and people come to US to buy fishing and hunting licenses. We don't seek them out. THANK YOU SO MUCH for bringing this to the surface!
ReplyDeleteIan Laird is now changing the business name to Inspired (www.getinspired.us), probably because there is so much negative stuff on the web about Foundation now. I'm hearing from an employee there that there is now drug use going on in the office.
ReplyDeleteNow they've changed names again to Keystone. It says a lot about a company that instead of fixing their image by doing the right thing, they just keep changing names. http://www.keystoneusa.biz
ReplyDeleteDomain Name: FOUNDATIONSD.COM
ReplyDeleteCreated on: 17-Jun-11
Expires on: 17-Jun-13
Last Updated on: 16-Jun-12
Website no longer exists.
Domain Name: GETINSPIRED.US
Created on: 17-Jul-12
No company website yet.
Domain Name: KEYSTONEUSA.BIZ
Created on: 11-Sep-12
7290 Engineer Rd Suite D
San Diego California 92111
Phone: (858) 598 6336
Do you want to sell cheese cake, car wax, cutlery, make-up, or gel heat packs for minimum wage or the higher of commission pay?
Ian Laird is a horrible manager. The "leadership" team is corrupt. And I don't know why the company keeps changing its name other than to hide something. Foundation, inspired, Keystone...it doesn't matter what the name is, the company is still a bad company.
ReplyDeleteIt's definitely Keystone now (http://www.keystoneusa.biz). And Sandy El-Rayes, the former assistant manager of the San Diego office just opened up the north L.A. office for Smart Circle in Encino, CA. That office is called Diamond, Inc. (http://www.diamondinc.co). Be very careful of this company!
ReplyDeleteI see on Jobing.com that Keystone is advertising for multiple positions and that no matter which one you look at that they all state that EVERYONE STARTS AT THE SAME LEVEL.
ReplyDeleteI got downsized from Suzuki Music Instruments in 2011 and have been looking, but THANKS to this blog find, I will not waste my time.
Thanks Again