Friday, June 24, 2011

JSP Marketing Group (Houston, TX)

JSP Marketing Group (9896 Bissonnet St Suite 370, Houston, TX 77036, 743-771-0618) has the same address and telephone number as Pure Global Enterprises, www.pureglobalenterprises.com The phone number answers as JSP Marketing. Did PGE change name or are there two or more companies operating out of the same office?

Beware of attractive, but possibly deceptive job ads which offer entry-level training in management, marketing, and sales especially if the ads state "face to face" and "no experience required". If you decide to interview with such a company, ask many questions before accepting employment. Will you be paid minimum wage or commission? Are there company benefits? Beware of invitations for an all-day second "interview".

jspmarketinggroup.com
JSP Marketing Group
9896 Bissonnet St Suite 370
Houston, TX 77036
(713) 771-0618

http://www.yellowpages.com/houston-tx/mip/pure-global-enterprises-22656765
Pure Global Enterprises
9896 Bissonnet St
Houston, TX 77036
(713) 771-0618

http://www.manta.com/c/mtcqnvp/pure-global-enterprises
Pure Global Enterprises
9896 Bissonnet Street
Houston, TX 77036-8104 map
(713) 771-0618
pureglobalenterprises.com

http://jspmarketinggroup.com/services.html
Our in-store approach within large retail venues allows us to target shoppers already in a spending money frame of mind.

Domain Name: JSPMARKETINGGROUP.COM
Created on: 29-Mar-2011
Expires on: 29-Mar-2012

http://www.facebook.com/JSPMarketing?sk=info
Our diverse client portfolio has forced us to develop in-store and on-site event campaigns that are flexible and effective for nearly every type of industry.

9 comments:

  1. JSP Marketing Group has no affiliation with Pure Global Enterprises.

    Jsp Marketing Group was established in March of this year.

    ReplyDelete
  2. I was going to have a phone interview today and waited for 1 hour. But I started wondering after I waited for 30 Minutes. Then I check JSP Marketing Group with BBB website. But It did not show the company at all.
    Then I googled more about this company and then I found this information.
    I am glad that I found this information. Otherwise I could be a victim from this company. Thank you.

    ReplyDelete
  3. The info on their FB page matches that of High Definition Media's website, and their clients are the same as Violet Crown Promotions. I think all these companies are fake.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I actually worked for Violet Crown Promotions for a week, so it is a real company, but it is HORRIBLE!! And they prey on young college graduates (with a student mentality for brainwashing) who have never had to work. (I was not one of those). They lie to their employees and use the same sleezy sales techniques they use to sell products to trap people into working for them.. Could not wait to get out of there.

      Delete
  4. I just got a called today for a interview, I asked what position was i going to be interviewed, then the HR rep-Ashley Lawton- told me that she did not know, that they had many positions available and that higher manager was going to let me know. after she concluded with the information, I asked her that what were the positions available so I could go prepared, she stuttered really bad and said "no, have a good day" and hung up.


    I still want to go to the interview and record it.

    ReplyDelete
  5. This is a SCAM job offer. Just had phone interview with there hiring manager and THIS IS a minimum wage job with some sort of commission. Do not even waste your time with JSP Marketing Group. They do not even offer close to what they post in their job listings. You could make more money working at Jack in the Box than working for them if you wanted a low paying job.

    ReplyDelete
  6. I found out JSP was a marketing job that pays either minimum wage or oommission. which ever is higher. The company says its a management traingin program as all marketing jobs do. I went for the second interview and saw the people in action. It was quite sales but all my marketing experience has been as well. I have decided i might give them a try if they ask me to come back, but only for a week or so. I asked every question in the book to the manager and he seemed to know what he was talking about so we will see. I just say get past the phone nonsense cuz if you evr work for a marketing company that tells you its a mangaement training program, 90% will only pay commission from my experience. Ive worked at 6 even in Electricity which was a total scam. We offered customers stuff that wasnt even right.

    ReplyDelete
  7. They also work under the name Ascend Group in Richmond. JSP Marketing Group, Pure Global Enterprises and Ascend Group all have the same clients listed on their websites.

    ReplyDelete
  8. They seem to have a new location now. They called me for an interview (which I rejected because I am now already employed) I was given the addres of 10101 Harwin, Suite 250
    Houston, TX 77036. I definitely know this is a scam simply because 2 months earlier the same company asked me for an interview but at a different location? Either way, I have always been wary of marketing jobs.

    ReplyDelete