Tuesday, June 21, 2011

NJ Events, Inc (Totowa, NJ)/Northeast Events, Inc (Milford, CT)

Beware of attractive, but possibly deceptive job ads which offer entry-level training in management, marketing, and sales especially if the ads state no experience required. If you decide to interview with such a company, ask many questions before accepting employment. Will you be paid minimum wage or commission? Are there company benefits?

Do you really want sign up customers for home remodeling or sell DirecTV subscriptions for minimum wage or commission, whichever is greater.

Why does the company website have a telephone number for the New Jersey location, but no number for the Connecticut location?

***
http://www.njevents.net/About-us.php
NJ Events, Inc. is a marketing company and our goal is to provide Client Acquisition services for a wide range of satellite and communications clients.

http://www.njevents.net/Contact-Us.php
NJ Events, Inc.
IN NEW JERSEY: 225 Route 46 West Suite 6, Totowa, NJ 07512
Fax: 973-638-1296
IN CONNECTICUT: 260 Quarry Road, Suite D, Milford, CT 06460

Please call in advance for an appointment: 973-638-1299

Domain name: njevents.net
Creation date: 23 Jun 2010
Expiration date: 23 Jun 2013
***
facebook.com, Northeast-Events-Inc
http://www.northeasteventsinc.com
260 D Quarry Road, Milford, CT 06460
(203) 520-6404

Domain name: northeasteventsinc.com
Creation date: 30 Sep 2010

***
Note: Nicoelle Jovanovic also owns Valiant Promotions Inc.
http://valiant-promotions.com
201 Willowbrook Blvd Suite 402, Wayne, NJ 07470, (973) 837-9200

Domain Name: VALIANT-PROMOTIONS.COM
Registrant:
Valiant Promotions inc.
Nicoelle Jovanovic (djovo42@yahoo.com)
225 Rt 46W Suite 6
Totowa, New Jersey,07512
Tel. +973.6381299
Creation Date: 23-Sep-2010
Expiration Date: 23-Sep-2011

5 comments:

  1. Just stumbled upon the Northeast Events Inc. jobs and they seemed too good to be true. I then looked at their website (which was horrible considering they are a PR and marketing firm, get a friggin' graphic designer) and knew it was a scam because every page was PLEADING for people to apply for the amazing job opportunities. Real businesses have one page, if any, for careers and the rest of their site is for their CUSTOMERS.

    Anyway, that's my rant. Thank you for your blog because it confirmed my suspicions!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Thanks for your blog. "Valiant Promotions.com" has another name:

    NY Skyline Promotions, Inc.
    201 Willowbrook Blvd. Suite 402
    Wayne, NJ 07470

    notice the same address. They called me today asking me to come for an interview tomorrow. When I started asking questions about how they make money and the nature of the job, the lady said "Oh, you`ll find all of that out in the interview" (red flag). Dodging basic questions is a big red flag. Here is the website http://nyskyline.net/
    Notice how little substantive info is on the site. You have no idea what they do besides "marketing." Hope this helps someone.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Wow thanks alot the company your talking about called me today. I was going to quit my current job to go work for them....thannnnkkkksssss!!! Nice save

      Delete
    2. OMG!!!! They just called me for an interview tomorrow and while talking to the person on the other end i was pulling up the name of the company called" marketing professionals in New Brunswick" As C.W.B said when i started asking questions,the answer was "i would find out all about the details when i come in tomorrow". I aint got nuh time for know BS,and i certainly aint driving out my gas to NOOOOO phony interview>>>>HELLL NOOO.....THANKS GUYS

      Delete
  3. Don't ever go to this company I am fighting them now for unpaid wages and they also go by a different name which is Green Impulse. I worked there for a week and I realized something was off so I left. Now it seems that I cant access the check they owe me for that week. They are full of shit,,, stay far away

    ReplyDelete