Thursday, May 3, 2012

K Marketing Group, Inc (Farmington Hills, MI)

Beware of attractive, but possibly deceptive job ads which offer entry-level training in management, marketing, and sales especially if the ads state "face to face" and "no experience required". If you decide to interview with such a company, ask many questions before accepting employment. Will you be paid base salary plus commission or commission-only? Are there company benefits? Beware of invitations for an all-day second "interview".

Do you really want to sell Quill office supplies, walking door-to-door, wearing a business suit, 5-6 days a week, 100% commission, with no reimbursement for driving expense. Why would office managers buy office supplies from salespeople who show up unannounced at their doors when they probably already have contracts with Costco, Sam's Club, Office Depot, Office Max or their local office supply store. Moreover, if the office managers were to buy from Quill, they could always go to quill.com at their convenience and not be pressured to buy from the independent Cydcor sales rep.

K Marketing Group, Inc
34119 W. 12 Mile Rd Suite 200
Farmington Hills, MI 48331
(248) 796-8631

http://www.kmarketinggroupinc.com/

http://www.ripoffreport.com/directory/K-Marketing-Group.aspx

Domain Name: kmarketinggroupinc.com
Created on: 4/9/2011 

Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs
Searched for: K MARKETING GROUP, INC.
ID Num: 03652H  
Entity Name: K MARKETING GROUP, INC.
Type of Entity: Domestic Profit Corporation
Resident Agent: SAMUEL STRIKER
Registered Office Address: 34119 W 12 MILE RD STE 200  FARMINGTON HILLS   MI  48331
Mailing Address:   MI 
Formed Under Act Number(s): 284-1972          
Incorporation/Qualification Date: 3-22-2011
Jurisdiction of Origin: MICHIGAN

1 comment:

  1. Now operating in the Philadelphia area (King of Prussia) under the name JMJS Executives, Inc. (jmjs-executives.com)
    My wife was contacted by them after she submitted her resume via careerbuilder and the number they use to set up interviews appears to be a company cell phone. It took a bit of digging around to link the companies but their website has enough inconsistencies that it threw up red flags. Things like "JMJS Executives, Inc., is an expansion firm from the metro-Detroit area that moved into the Philadelphia region in April 2012." and "The company is run by nationally-ranked individuals who are motivated by helping others succeed." are stated on the website yet nowhere is any clarification given. They also state "The company has a diverse portfolio of Fortune 500 clients" but, the very next sentence reads, "Our team works mainly with small to mid-sized businesses."

    Getting a bit more technical, I'm usually skeptical of companies who hide their website registrar info behind a proxy. For those who may read this and ask what I mean, every url or web address has to be recorded and usually the information can be found doing a 'whois' (whois.net) search. Try it with your favorite websites. You will almost always get contact information for the owners. This information isn't typically kept secret and most reputable companies have no need to do so.

    I can't say for 100% certain that these are the same company at the moment but please look at the websites and compare the format and the verbiage. The two almost read the exact same and are vague. Also do a google search. The only thing I found that wasn't an employment website was a press release website and then their information again doesn't match up. According to their own press release (http://www.prlog.org/11841745-jmjs-executives-inc-opens-the-doors-of-their-expansion-firm.html) their headquatered in Lincolnshire, Illinois not Detroit.

    Long story short; This is Three Seven Marketing Group, Endeavor Advertising Group, K Marketing Group... You can follow the list of dirty company names by checking out the slime trail left by the different website's managing partners' linkedin profiles.

    ReplyDelete