Monday, June 25, 2012

The VIII (White Plains, NY)


Beware of attractive, but possibly deceptive job ads which offer entry-level training in management, marketing, and sales especially if the ads state no experience required. If you decide to interview with such a company, ask many questions before accepting employment. Will you be paid minimum wage or commission? Are there company benefits?

People who interview with Cydcor affiliates are told they have the opportunity to be trained for marketing, management, sales, public relations, advertising, human resources so they can open their own office.What the job seekers are not told is that they are trained to open new independently owned corporate licensee offices thus repeating the recruiting cycle.

Beware of invitations for an all-day second "interview". If you decide to go to the second "interview", wear comfortable shoes as you will be doing lots of walking trying to sell door-to-door.

http://www.ripoffreport.com/directory/The-VIII-The.aspx

http://www.pissedconsumer.com/consumer-reviews/marketing/viii-marketing-20110917262521.html

http://www.pissedconsumer.com/consumer-reviews/advertisement/-the-viii-is-a-scam-beware-of-chris-butte-or-bute-20110914261831.html

The VIII (the 8 or the V3, what a stupid company name) does not have Inc on their company website or facebook page. Almost every Cycor independently owned corporate licensee incorporates their business for tax purposes and to isolate themselves from Cydcor corporate headquarters. If The VIII is incorporated, no record could be found with the New York State Department of State Division of Corporations.

The VIII
300 Hamilton Ave Suite 403
White Plains, NY 10601
(914) 686-2040
http://the-viii.com/
https://www.facebook.com/theviii/info

The administrative contact for the domain name is Christopher Butte, owner of The Red Zone International, redzoneinternational.com, another Cydcor independently owned corporate licensee.
Domain Name: THE-VIII.COM
Created on: 10-May-2011

http://www.careerbuilder.com, The VIII

http://local.yahoo.com/info-95259808-viii-marketing-incorporated-white-plains
VIII Marketing Incorporated
(914) 686-0240
300 Hamilton Ave, White Plains, NY 10601
***

Do you really want to work for a company called VIII?
There are other Cydcor affiliates with ridiculous simple names. The owners choose very generic names so job seekers will have a very difficult time locating information about their independently owned offices.

5 North Inc, formerly North Inc (5northnyc.com)
Orange LTD, (orange-nashville.com)
Blue (theblue.info)
10 Inc (10bellevue.com, 10inc.net)
Fire Inc (atlantaonfire.com)

No comments:

Post a Comment